Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Schlossman
Dean, Student Affairs
818-240-1000 Ext 5594 pschloss@glendale.edu
John Cicuto
Athletic Director
818-240-1000 Ext 5376 jcicuto@glendale.edu
Jon Gold
Kinesiology Division Chair
818-240-1000 Ext 3193 jgold@glendale.edu
Chris Cicuto
Assistant Athletic Director
818-240-1000 Ext 5643 baseball@glendale.edu
Yvette Ybarra
Assistant Athletic Director / Head Volleyball Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 3195 yybarra@glendale.edu
Alex Leon
Sports Information Director / Development Coordinator
818-240-1000 Ext 5764 aleon@glendale.edu
Aida Avanousian
Eligibility Specialist
818-240-1000 Ext 5592 aidaa@glendale.edu
Rubina Hairapetian
Kinesiology Adminstrative Assistant
818-240-1000 Ext 5377 rhairape@glendale.edu
Claudia Alvarez
Athletic Trainer
818-240-1000 Ext 5549 calvarez@glendale.edu
Jose Gomez
Athletic Trainer
818-240-1000 Ext 5540 jgomez@glendale.edu
Roger Silva
Equipment Manager
818-240-1000 Ext 5538 rsilva@glendale.edu
Eros Rice
Athletics Counselor
818-240-1000 Ext 5918
Molly Mercer
Athletics Academic Counselor
818-240-1000 Ext 5918 mmercer@glendale.edu
Nare Gharibyan
Athletics Academic Counselor
818-240-1000 Ext. 5918 ngaribya@glendale.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Cicuto
Head Baseball Coach/ Assistant Athletic Director
818-240-1000 Ext 5693 ccicuto@glendale.edu
Alex Kocol
Associate Head Coach
akocol@glendale.edu
Jordan Plasencia
Hitting Coach / Outfielders
Justin Togeas
Pitching Coach / Catchers
Joey Molina
Baserunning / Infielders
Dave Andrews
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Rome
Head Coach / Offensive Coordinator
818-240-1000 Ext 3030 jrome@glendale.edu
Lester Towns
Asst. Head Coach / Defensive Coordinator
ltowns@glendale.edu
Lou Torres
Running Backs
Alex Rome
Offensive Line
818-240-1000 Ext 3030 jrome@glendale.edu
Raul Solis
Defense Line Coach
David Bravo
Defensive Quality Control
Ray Torres
Quarterback Coach
Sam Campbell
Asst. Offensive Line
Christian Salazar
Linebacker Coach
Joseph Lake
Assistant Coach Defensive Backs

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vigen Jilizian
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5372 vjilizian@glendale.edu
Sid Cooke
Assistant Coach
Kirk Wagner
Assistant Coach
Les Thompson
Assistant Coach
Jordan Lopez
Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Tyni
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5353-2 ttyni@glendale.edu
Danny Samson
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Matsumoto
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 3192 lauram@glendale.edu
Victor Carrera
Assistant Coach
vcarrera@glendale.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Tissot
Head Coach
818-240-1000 x3194 ctissot@glendale.edu
James Smith
Assistant Coach
John Robertson
Assistant Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Lopez
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 elopez@glendale.edu
Matthew Osherow
Assistant Coach
Anthony Osherow
Assistant Coach
Miguel Flores
David Rodriguez
Assistant Coach Distance / Middle Distance
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 drodriguez@glendale.edu
Lee Balkin
Assistant Coach Jumps
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 lbalkin@glendale.edu
Tomas Aguirre
Assistant Coach Sprints / Vault
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 taguirre@glendale.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Lopez
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 elopez@glendale.edu
David Rodriguez
Assistant Coach
drodriguez@glendale.edu
Tomas Aguirre
Assistant Coach
taguirre@glendale.edu
Anthony Osherow
Assistant Coach
Matthew Osherow
Assistant Coach
Miguel Flores
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sal Pizzo
Head Coach
818-486-0430 spizzo@glendale.edu
Angela Pizzo
Assistant Coach
818-312-6179
Bill Garner
Assistant Coach
Joey Green
Assistant Coach
562-756-0549

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Weiss
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5643 jweiss@glendale.edu
Ron Arevalo
Assistant Coach
Vicky Oganyan
Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derrick Williams
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5353-1 dwilliams@glendale.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jorge Mena
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5522 jmena@glendale.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deo Sy
Head Coach
818-240-1000 x5545 dsy@glendale.edu
Matthew Taoatao
Assistant Coach
Hamlet Hairapetian
Bob Donaghy
Assistant Coach
bdonaghy@glendale.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Lopez
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 elopez@glendale.edu
Anthony Osherow
Assistant Coach
Miguel Flores
David Rodriguez
Assistant Coach Distance / Middle Distance
drodriguez@glendale.edu
Lee Balkin
Assistant Coach Jumps
lbalkin@glendale.edu
Tomas Aguirre
Assistant Coach Sprints / Vault
taguirre@glendale.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Yvette Ybarra
Head Coach / Assistant Women's Athletic Director
818-240-1000 Ext 3195 yybarra@glendale.edu
Maria Olilang
Assistant Coach
molilagn@glendale.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Lopez
Head Coach
818-240-1000 Ext 5373 elopez@glendale.edu
Alyssa Selve
Assistant Coach
Anthony Osherow
Assistant Coach
David Rodriguez
Assistant Coach
drodriguez@glendale.edu
James Macon
Assistant Coach
Matthew Osherow
Assistant Coach
Miguel Flores
Assistant Coach
Tomas Aguirre
Assistant Coach
taguirre@glendale.edu